Office of the Dean

Office of the Dean

Michael Beetley, Assistant Dean of Students for Admissions, Dean of Students Office
Walker 111B | 773.702.8499 | mrbeetle@uchicago.edu
 
Dwight Brown, Clerk/Messenger
Walker 003 | 773.702.8508 | dbrown@uchicago.edu
 
Kaveeta Burres, Financial Administrator, Financial and Grant Services
Walker 111K | 773.834.9012 | kburres@uchicago.edu
 
Carmen Caswell, Digital Humanities Research Liaison
Edelstone 236 | 773.834.8703 | cjaramillo@uchicago.edu
 
Dean Clason, Business Manager, SSD Business Center
Kelley 212 | 773.834.8212 | clason@uchicago.edu
 
Peggy Collins, Grants Manager, Financial and Grant Services
Walker 111C | 773.834.4675| pcollins1@uchicago.edu
 
Denice Davies, Associate Director, Alumni Relations and Develoment
Harper Court | 773.702.9243 | denice@uchicago.edu
 
Don Dunbar, Senior Director, Budget Planning and Data Analysis
Walker 202C | 773.702.9736 | ddunbar@uchicago.edu
 
Elizabeth Fritz, Director of Academic Affairs  
Walker 213F | 773.834.8395 | bdfritz@uchicago.edu 
 
Courtney Guerra, Senior Writer, Grants and Fellowships
Walker 201A | 773.834.5827 | courtney.guerra@uchicago.edu
 
Nora Hennessy, Associate Dean and Director of Development, Alumni Relations and Development
Walker 213E | 773.834.5321 | nhennessy@uchicago.edu
 
Matthew Hess, Associate Dean, Planning and Administration
Walker 213C | 773.702.7287 | hessmb@uchicago.edu
 
Julianna Joyce, Programming and Communications Coordinator, External Relations
Walker 201C | 773.702.0732 | jsjoyce@uchicago.edu
 
Joyce Kuechler, Associate Dean of Students for Student Affairs, Dean of Students Office
Walker 111A | 773.702.8498 | jkuechler@uchicago.edu
 
Darius McGee, Payroll Administrator, Financial and Grant Services
Walker 111H | 773.702.8510 | dmcgee@uchicago.edu
 
Judy Mendoza, Senior Director, Staff Relations
Walker 111G | 773.834.4684 | jmendoza@uchicago.edu
 
Drew Mettlach, Web Applications Programmer, Humanities Computing
Edelstone 246 | 773.834.3644 | dmmettlach@uchicago.edu
 
Martina Munsters, Dean of Students and Associate Dean
Walker 213A | 773.702.3636 | mmunster@uchicago.edu
 
Mary Orndorff, Project Administrator, Dean of Students Office
Walker 111 | 773.702.1552 | mgorndorff@uchicago.edu
 
Thomas Ott, Associate Director of Recruitment, Dean of Students Office
Walker 111J | 773.702.5809 | thomasott@uchicago.edu
 
Tiffany Parach, Senior Director, Financial and Grant Services
Walker 111D | 773.702-6177 | tiffanyp@uchicago.edu
 
Ellen Pierce, Executive Assistant to the Dean
Walker 213H | 773.702.6229 | epierce@uchicago.edu
 
Tom Popelka, Director of External Relations
Walker 201B | 773.702.2280 | tpopelka@uchicago.edu
 
Sue Reppen, Operations Assistant, Financial and Grant Services
Walker 111 | 773.834.5285 | reppen@uchicago.edu
 
Gene Shumkov, Desktop Support Lead, Humanities Computing
Edelstone 240 | 773.702.6085 | shumkov@uchicago.edu
 
Ben Shurtleff, Research Specialist
Walker 202D | 773.702.4574 | benjamins@uchicago.edu
 
Peter Thorson, Associate Director, Administrative and Academic Computing, Humanities Computing
Edelstone 250 | 773.702.3182 | zaphoyd@uchicago.edu
 
Dana Treglia, Assistant Director, Alumni Relations and Development
Harper Court | 773.702.9290 | dtreglia@uchicago.edu
 
Christine VanKooten, Web Developer, Humanities Computing
Edelstone 250 | 773.702.3667 | christinev@uchicago.edu
 
Eric Vierling, Desktop Support Specialist, Humanities Computing
Edelstone 247 | 773.702.6085 | esvierling@uchicago.edu
 
Michael Wills, Director, Humanities Computing
Edelstone 240 | 773.834.1883 | mwills@uchicago.edu
 
Mike Zmija, Facilities Coordinator
Walker 003 | 773.702.8508 | mzmija@uchicago.edu